Issue No 10


4th Informal UK meeting on 2D Integrable Models and Conformal Field Theory
24 & 25 March

Principal Organiser:
Robert Weston (Heriot-Watt University)

Scientific Committee:
Harry Braden (Edinburgh),
Anne Taormina (Durham)
Gerard Watts (Kings’ College)

Supported by: The London Mathematical Society

The main aims of the meeting were
  • to encourage the dissemination, explanation and discussion of recent exciting results in the field;
  • the promotion of collaboration within the UK integrable models and conformal field theory community;
  • the provision of an opportunity for young researchers to present their work.
The meeting successfully achieved these aims. Of the 34 participants, 19 were post-doctoral researchers or students and for many this was their first UK meeting in their research area. There were nine formal talks and many presented new and exciting results. The most discussed were those described by Alexei Tsvelic (Oxford) on supersymmetric Wess-Zumino models and the theory of disorder, Phillipe di Francesco (Saclay, Paris) on meanders exact components; and Nicolai Kitanine (York) on correlation functions of the XXZ model. All presented new, exact results for physcially-motivated models.

The participants and speakers were from a broad range of backgrounds, ranging from pure mathematics, through string theory, integrable quantum/conformal field theory and solvable lattice models to condensed matter physics.

Return to Contents List


Ablikim, Medina, University of Durham
Baker, Linda, University of Durham
Bowcock, Peter, University of Durham
Braden, Harry, Unviersity of Edinburgh
Calderbank, David, University of Edinburgh
Carr, Sam, University of Oxford
Chenaghlou, Alireza, University of Durham
Delius, Gustav W, University of York
Di Francesco, Philippe, Service de Physique Theoretique
Doikou, Anastasia, University of Durham
Dorrzapf, Matthias, University of Cambridge
Dunning, Clare, University of Durham
Figueroa-O’Farrill, Jose Miguel, University of Edinburgh
Johnson, Peter, University of Wales, Swansea
Johnston, Des, Heriot-Watt University
Kausch, Horst, University of Durham
Kitanine, Nicolai, University of York
Lewis, Alex, National University of Ireland, Maynooth
MacKay, Niall, University of York
Parashar, Deepak, Robert Gordon University
Runkel, Ingo, King’s College, London
Sadeghi, Jafar, University of Durham
Savvidy, George, National Research Center Demokritos
Schroers, Bernd, University of Edinburgh
Short, Ben, University of York
Stanciu, Sonia, Utrecht University
Takacs, Gabor, King’s College, London
Taormina, Anne, University of Durham
Tsvelik, Alexei, University of Oxford
Tzamtzis, Geogios, University of Durham
Wagner, Fabian, University of Cambridge
Watts, Gerard, King’s College, London
Weston, Robert, Heriot Watt University
Zhao, Liu, University of York

Return to Contents List
Back to ICMS Website