Entrance hall of the ICMS Workshop

Stochastic networks 2018

Jun 25, 2018 - Jun 29, 2018

ICMS, 15 South College Street


Name Institution
Cruise, James Heriot-Watt University
Daly, Fraser Heriot-Watt University
Foss, Sergey Heriot-Watt University
Shneer, Seva Heriot-Watt University

The focus of this week-long conference will be analysis of stochastic networks and their applications, which includes modelling, stability analysis, control, performance analysis and design of stochastic networks. Such analysis requires the bringing together of ideas and methodologies from a range of mathematical disciplines, including applied probability, stochastic processes, operational research, combinatorics and graph theory. The meeting will cover a diverse range of application areas from those which have traditionally been studied using stochastic networks, for example telecommunications, call centres and  manufacturing networks, to more novel areas, for example power systems, social networks, neural networks.

The meeting will follow a workshop format, similar to previous meetings in the series, which will include approximately 20 hour-long talks from a diverse range of invited speakers and a session for contributed posters. In addition to the talks there will be plenty  of time for participates to interact with each other and exchange ideas and develop collaborations.

You can see the details of the "Stochastic Networks 2016" meeting here and for previous "Stochastic Networks" meetings here 

Programme committee

Sergey Foss, Heriot-Watt University
Seva Shneer, Heriot-Watt University
James Cruise, Heriot-Watt University
Peter Taylor, University of Melbourne
Haya Kaspi, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Ilze Ziedins, University of Auckland
François Baccelli, INRIA
Kavita Ramanan, Brown University
Philippe Robert, INRIA
R. Srikant, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign



to be announced


to be announced